Last Tuesday I got a chance to put up my first web post for the website on my own. The webmaster here, Juliette, gave me the interview Niki Dakota had with Dennie Eagleson about the exhibit currently at the Herndon Gallery. I edited it (‘edit’ is a bit of a grandiose term for simply cutting off the top and bottom of the sound file) and wrote a short summary about the interview. Two days down the road and the excitement has worn off a bit, but it was still a bit of a thrill to be able to work on something and see it go up on the WYSO website. I can’t wait for what’s coming up, especially in Community Voices and when I go full time in April. Stay warm!

Leave a Reply

