Spring Fund Drive 2013

So, this is what being a shift captain feels like. I’m on duty in my first hour as shift captain…clearly I’m not that busy right now, because I have the time to write this note. The phones are awfully quiet. Pledge people!

Here in the Pledge Room I sit at the head of the table collecting and imputing the pledges we receive either by phone or from the website. One of my favorite parts is when I bring the wonderful comments from members to the air studio to read on the air. There is really nothing like a Fund Drive that highlights how central, special and important this radio station is to its community. Being a shift captain isn’t hard, but there is a lot of different information to keep track of at the same time. When things really get going is when we’ll see how I do.

Leave a Reply

