Last week of term

Antistoch came and went…and what a night it was! Thank you to everyone that made Antistoch happen, it was such a fun night. I especially enjoyed Della and Zach, who still sounded amazing, and Wheels, who I had never heard before. What a sound! I loved their music and I can’t wait to see them again, whenever I do.

Last week of term on campus and everyone is a combination of nearly done, finished, packing and wishing they were done. I myself drive home on Saturday and I can’t wait to see my family.

Sarah and I sat down to talk about my story for Community Voices, which is slowly taking shape, sort-of. I have my first two interviews this week. They’re with Dan and Isaac the chefs of the food program at Antioch College. I think they’re a great place to start, since I already know and am comfortable with them. Luckily, since I’m not totally sure where my story is taking me, they’re okay with me asking for another interview if I don’t get the tape I need the first time around.

Sorry if I’m a little all-over-the-place today…I have a lot on my mind. There’s a lot going on and a lot of strings to tie up before I leave this weekend…I’m worried about keep track of them all.

Back to Community Voices– I will be missing the next class because I’m on break, but hopefully when I get back I can really get into my story and and develop and grow it. There’s still a lot of pieces that I need to define before I even begin to put the puzzle together.

To my fellow students: Hang in there, fewer than 4 days to go!

Leave a Reply

