I’m Back!

Back at ‘YSO after two weeks away for spring break. It was very nice to be home and have the break, but I’m so looking forward to the next three months here at the studios. For those of you who don’t know, Antioch students take one quarter per term to do ‘coops’ or internships and work full time for those three months. Needless to say, my coop is here at WYSO.

Today I am hobbling around on crutches because I sprained my ankle last week and it’s still recovering. Things certainly go more slowly when you only have one leg!

When I first came in today Sarah sat down with me and we discussed what was ahead for me in the next three months. A combination of factors have left me less than behind the 8-ball for my Community Voices Story, so that will be a large part of my work. Also, there are some editing projects that Sarah will have me do and Emily McCord, the News Director, has a project I will be helping out with. The spring auction is also coming up, so I’ll also be helping Juliet Fromholt, our Deputy Operations Director and Webmaster. All in all it looks like its going to be a great coop.

It’s nice to be back, Yellow Springs and Antioch…I can’t wait to get going.

Leave a Reply

