Here we go!

I have the next interviews for my Community Voices Story scheduled for this Wednesday…yep, TWO in one day. If all goes well I will have all the tape I need for the entire story and after I pare it down a bit I’ll be able to start writing my script! Along with the interviews I’m going to have an opportunity to get a scene, a piece of tape that ‘moves,’ that involves more than just a person sitting down and talking. It paints  a picture of what is happening in the moment. I’m still working on getting a good grasp of what that means.

The auction went well, I thought. I know Juliet (the coordinator for the event) has breathed a sigh of relief that it is over. If you were there I hope you had a good time. I know I did.

It was around that time that a thought which had been incubating in my my finally came to the forefront. I love the people I work with. The support, mentoring and regular old instruction and teaching I have received from everyone here heart-warming and makes it easy to love this job.

I don’t know what you are up to, but I’ve got to go prepare for two interviews. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

