Dear Green Place on wyso.org

I know that not everyone is a celtic music fan; I like it, but not in any extended fashion. And certainly not like Cindy Funk, the volunteer host of Dear Green Place that airs every Saturday here on WYSO. Cindy brings her passion for celtic music to the airwaves and is so knowledgable about this genre of music. Having spent a little time with her in the studio I can tell you she’s so sweet; if you listen to her show you’ll know what I mean. 

Cindy and Dear Green Place are on my mind today because I have been charged with getting interviews from her show up on the website. These are some great interviews, with some wonderful people and good music. If you like celtic music at all, be sure to check them out.

Leave a Reply

